top of page
Search
  • atphodgkiss

Why is it so hard to get help here?

Grief takes over your life. It's horrible. Ive been having a few issues with my medications.


Since Aria was diagnosed I went on anti depressants, this was to help me. I have always had an issue with my thyroid too. So I need these medications every day.


Since we have lost Aria I've been on anxiety tablets. I went for my normal medication review and the Dr I saw (not my usual doctor) advised me I need to do excersise to help me with my mood etc. I can eventually come off my meds and just do excersise..ok, but at the moment I am not ready. It's still very early days....well I think it is.


Now, I've been to get my repeat prescription and one of my medications was not on the repeat. When I asked about this, I was advised to see/speak to the Dr. Luckily I have an appointment next week.


Why is it so hard to get help? I wanted to EMDR therapy, but this is so expensive.


No wonder we don't ask for help ..well I don't. When I do it fails miserably 😞


This just add to the panic and grief I suffer with every day .


45 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentario


Iteachag5
31 ago 2023

Your doctor is wrong to not renew your medication without seeing you. I’m so very sorry. Here in the US they will fill it for 30 days and require you to come in to see how you’re doing. You aren’t supposed to just stop depression medication. They should have tapered you off of it. .

Me gusta
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page