top of page
Search
  • atphodgkiss

This is the hardest thing I've ever been through

How I wish I could hold Aria. Play play doh with her. Carve a pumpkin with her. Make lunch and cakes with her. Just be with her. I miss everything about her. People take for granted the simple things. But, one thing I have learnt is. Things don't matter. You don't need things to make you better. You need your family. I need my Aria. She made everything ok. She made the bad days ok. Even if I was having the worst day, she knew how to make it better. Even it was just by giving me a hug or a smile. Life was simple, but very very happy. This is the worst thing I've ever been through. People tell me she is with me, but honestly this makes me feel sad. Because I can't see her and look after her as her mum it makes things so much more difficult.


I don't know how to carry on each day, but all I can do is take each day as it comes. I have to let the tears come and I have to ask the questions. I just wish I could have saved Aria.


35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page