top of page
Search
  • atphodgkiss

Some days I can't cope 😭

Some days are harder than others..some days all I do is cry. I hate this. I have found my antidepressants help to get me through my 6 hrs in work. But, as soon as I get in the car to come or when I get home the water works start. It's like I've been holding on to them all day. I don't know if I should go back to my drs. Maybe to see if there is anything else to help me get through the afternoon/evening.


Counselling just hasn't worked for me. As I am actually a trained counsellor I know one size doesn't fit all. I may not be ready to have counselling, I may never be ready. It's when you as a person feel right. It may be right next month, next year maybe never. I don't know. At the moment I tend to hide. This is how I'm coping each day. Is to hide away and keep everything inside. Or just to cry. To cry alone or with our dog or cat. They don't answer back, they just listen. They give me hugs and be there when I cry.


I really don't have the answers. It's so difficult even 15 months down the line. I feel it's harder. I was numb then, now I'm more aware. I think this is worse!


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page