top of page
Search
  • atphodgkiss

More needs to be done to help people through grief

I really don't think there is enough help out there for anyone who is going through grief.


I have been waiting for a long time for grief counselling. The resources are so thin that there is hardly any help.


When I have approached professionals for help they tell you to have a bath, or do excersise or write it down. Honestly this can only go so far. After a while this does not work.


I feel now I am 10 months nearly after loosing Aria I have to hide my grief. I am struggling. I am really struggling. But, there is no help out there. So I have to hide it. I have to cry on my own, I have to try and work through my negative thoughts. It's really not good. I am struggling so much. There is noone to turn to. I hide my feelings now, I hide my tears, I keep my negative thoughts to myself. As noone can help me....I have asked ...the resources are not there. No wonder parents suffer after loosing a child. We keep quiet and struggle....maybe we never get the help....maybe I will not get better....this is my new normal.....this is now my hell


76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page