top of page
Search
  • atphodgkiss

Memorial Weekend

We (my husband and I) went to a memorial weekend in Essex. It was beautiful. So many parents and families there. They had all lost someone (children and young adults). It was lovely to speak to other parents who understood what what as happening. A lot said that we are in the very early stages of grief. Only 16 months in. Some families were 10 years plus into there journeys.


It was heartbreaking to see so many stars with the children and adults names on. This showed how many had passed since the charity (post pals) had been set up.


We had a lovely dinner and we were able to take with others freely about our loss and how it affected us.


It was nice to be away just the 2 of us. Yet I missed home, I missed being with my family. I missed Aria.


Life is super cruel and I wish it was different 💔


50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page