top of page
Search
  • atphodgkiss

Is it to much for me just to be happy?

All I ever wanted was to be happy. I have my beautiful family. We knew something was missing, then we had Aria. Our lives were complete. I was so happy. Even when I was exhausted, I was happy. We had everything.


Then it all came crashing down on us. My world collapsed. I remember being told on her 3rd birthday that she will only have 9-12 months left with us. I felt sick. I wanted to scream. I wanted to grab her and run away. Being away from the hospitals would make her better....but 19 months later she passed away. She gained her beautiful wings.


Not a day goes by that I don't think of her. I cry for her. I cry on all the things she is missing out on. Simple things. Like the school nativity, like writing Christmas cards. Aria won't be able to do any of this.


I hate my life now. I know a lot of people say, how can you. When you have 3 other children. But they are older. They don't need me like Aria needed me. I am alway there for them. I am always the first to help. Yet, I feel empty. Like I'm not needed anymore. The yern to want to be with Aria hurts so much. I really wish she was here. So we could do all the things she would have wanted to do.


I really do hate my life 😭😭😭


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page