top of page
Search
  • atphodgkiss

Grief really hits you in different ways 😭🙏

Every day it seems that grief creeps in, in different ways. Like today, I was ok. On my way to get Paige from school. A Christmas song came on the radio. I usually turn the songs off. But, today I thought, let listen for a bit. I listened and then the tears came. I switched the radio off. All that was going through my mind was, Aria loved to sing especially the Christmas songs. Her favourite song was jingle bells. Even in the summer she sang it. Then I quickly turned around and looked where she would sit, only to see an empty seat. Of course she isn't there. But for a split second part of me was hoping she was. That this is all a bad nightmare. That I will wake up soon and she is next to me. Singing and being all happy ........I can only hope and dream.


I had to make sure I didn't look like I was crying when I picked Paige up. I cry alone. I don't want to upset my kids when I cry. I cry a lot!!! But, they don't need to see me cry. They are grieving for Aria too. My grief is different to there's, but I don't want to add to it.


I am sorry if my spelling etc is so wrong. I tend to write quick and as I feel. So I don't really check anything. If I check it, then I would delete it all.


Aria I miss you and love you so much 💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜💜


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page