top of page
Search
  • atphodgkiss

Grief & me today

Today has started with me crying. I try and cope each day by talking to Aria and just trying to survive.


Arias things have been left as she left it. We don't want it any other way. It's so difficult. To move these would be more heartbreak. I think it give me comfort by seeing her things everywhere. Maybe one day they will be moved, but right now they are staying as there are.


I think everyone takes things for granted. Like sickers.....yes little children's stickers from magazines. Aria loved her stickers, so as I go around the house I see a sticker where she left it. It's heartbreaking some days seeing these, but other days it's comforting seeing them. Today I see them and cry. I just wish she could be here to put some more stickers around the house.


I think it's the little things that hits me the most. Like the stickers, her toothbrush still left where she left it.


Grief isn't easy as some days are easier than others. At the moment I have more bad days than good days. I hate what it does to me as this isn't me.


More needs to be done to save our children as how many more children have to pass away. How many more parents have to suffer through this?



110 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page