top of page
Search
  • atphodgkiss

Grief is horrendous

I have always been honest with how I'm feeling. I have never wanted to hide what has happened to us as a family from anyone..I have rearly asked for any help for us as a family. But, when I do ask for help I get told to come offy medication and do some exercise.


Today I went to see a doctor at my local doctors surgery. This was not normal doctor. She advised me that I need to do excersise to "get over" the loss of Aria. She also said she will put on my files that I won't need any future medications I just need excersise.


Honestly I am in shock. I can just about do the minimal things at the moment, let alone excersise. It's totally shook me up and made me not want to ask for any future help.


I am on a waiting list to see a counsellor. Things just take time in the modern world..I am having very bad flashbacks and I can't sleep.


Oh, how I wish things were different. I just want us and especially me to be happy again.. To hold and hear Aria again 🙏


63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page