top of page
Search
  • atphodgkiss

Do others understand how you are feeling?

I think others try and understand how I feel but it's very difficult unless they have been through this. The pain in unberable some days, that you just don't want to leave the bed. But, I do make myself get up every day. I make sure I get washed and changed. At least then I know Ive manges something, even on the worse days.


People do try and understand how I feel, I really appreciate how kind the people are towards me. It really helps me. It helps me through the tough days.



31 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentario


Iteachag5
12 ago 2023

I truly believe that people care and want to under and, but I don’t think anyone really can unless they’ve been through it themselves. I found this out with widowhood. I thought I understood until I became a widow myself. I figure this is especially true with losing a child. We can try to understand, but we really don’t unless it happens to us. I really can’t even imagine . You’re doing great just getting up some days. Progress is progress.

Me gusta
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page